Activate/Deactivate a user
All current employees should be active on the system to ensure they can access the system. If a user is no longer with the company, their account should be deactivated. To do this:
- Go to Settings
- Select User Settings
- Click Actions on the user overview
- Select Activate or Deactivate as applicable
When you deactivate a user, it doesn’t mean you blocked or deleted him. If this user is a fieldworker, you can still allow him to access some part of the software by assigning him credentials in the inactive profile column.
By default, the inactive profiles are allowed to access to the completed jobs to use as a record for them taxes.