Delete a Customer

Delete a customer

Admin users can remove any customer from the list. It’s possible to delete a user from your system, so all of the information will disappear by simply removing the user permanently. Customers can be deleted in two ways. Here are some simple definitions to help you know the difference.

Delete (Soft Delete): you can delete the user from the customer list, but do not permanently remove the user from the database. 

Permanently delete: you can remove the user permanently from the database.

Table of content:

Delete a customer’s profile

You can delete the customers you want, and the users are still in the database after being deleted from your customers’ list. You can’t delete the customer(s) who have related items that must be deleted first. You have to delete all inquiries, quotes, bookings, and invoices related to your customers before deleting them to avoid having items in your account with a missing customer. You can go to your customer profile page to view all related items.

Click on “Customers” on the Admin sidebar > All Customers

  1. Search to find the customer profile you want to delete from the search bar, or you can go to the customer’s list point to the user you want to remove and click on
  2.  Click on “Delete the user”.

The system will display a popup window requesting confirmation of the action

then the customer will be removed directly after you confirm it and click on the “Delete” button.

Also, you can delete your customers from their profile 

  1. Select the customer you want then click on “View profile”.
  2. From the right corner click on the “Action” button, and a drop-down menu will appear.
  3. Click on” Delete “

The system will display a popup window requesting confirmation of the action

then the customer will be removed directly after you confirm it and click on the “Delete” button.

You can’t delete customers who have existing items. You have to ensure that you delete all bookings related to your customers before deleting them to avoid having items in your account with a missing customer. You can go to your customer profile page to view all related items.

View the customer’s profile, then scroll down and choose the existing item from the taps to get all the data so you can delete their existing items. You can remove the items by clicking the “Show All” button after viewing all items related to the customer.

Delete a customer’s profile permanently

If you want the user to be forgotten and delete all the customer’s data you should permanently delete a customer so after you delete personal data from all customers it will be more difficult to access the deleted user’s profile.

Go to” Deleted Customers” on the Admin sidebar, it’ll redirect you to the deleted customers list page.

  1. Select the customer you want then click on
  2. Click on “Delete Forever” 

The system will display a popup window requesting confirmation of the action

then the customer will be removed directly after you confirm it and click on the “Delete” button.

Also, you can delete all the customer’s in the deleted list 

From the right corner click on the “Delete All” button

The system will display a popup window requesting confirmation of the action.

Click on “ Continue

For more information please visit Octopuspro user guide, and subscribe to our youtube channel.

Scroll to top